Fiction
101 Words
No closing date
- Length
- 101 to 101 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- No fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
101 Words publishes fiction stories of exactly 101 words, excluding the title. It charges no submission fees, takes no previously published work, allows simultaneous submissions, does not accept poetry, children's fiction, or erotica, limits writers to one submission per calendar month, and states that a declined story must not be resubmitted unless asked; the guidelines checked state no current payment amount.
Other / not listed
- Resubmissions
- Not allowed
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| CutBank Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | Up to 8,500 words | 50 USD flat | Closes 1 Feb 2027 |
| Interzone Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | 0.015 EUR per word | No closing date |
| Moko Magazine Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | Up to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Mystery Tribune Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Permafrost Magazine Shares “word” in its guidelines summary | Up to 8,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Apr 2027 |