Fiction
Bullshit Lit
No closing date
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Unpaid
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Submissions for Online Features are open for up to four pieces of poetry, prose, fiction, visual art or other work, with no minimum length and a maximum of about six pages. Simultaneous submissions are allowed, previously published work in active magazines is not accepted (personal blogs and defunct magazines are OK), and contributors to Online Features are not paid.
- Anonymous reading
- Not required
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moko Magazine Shares “submission” in its guidelines summary | Up to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Mystery Tribune Shares “no” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Oxford Review of Books Shares “submission” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Pithead Chapel Shares “online” in its guidelines summary | Up to 4,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date May close early |
| The Baltimore Review Shares “online” in its guidelines summary | Up to 5,000 words | 75 USD flat | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |
| The Cafe Irreal Shares “submission” in its guidelines summary | Up to 2,000 words | 0.01 USD per word | No closing date |