Fiction
Channel
Closed
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Channel, published by Channel Press, publishes previously unpublished fiction that engages with the natural world, in English or Irish, with no strict word limit though prose over 6,000 words is unlikely to fit the print issue. It pays €35 per printed page up to a maximum of €250 per piece (minimum €60) plus a contributor copy, and its official submissions page currently lists fiction and poetry as closed.
- Languages
- English, Irish
- Anonymous reading
- Remove your name from the manuscript
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| SmokeLong Quarterly Shares “publish” in its guidelines summary | Up to 1,000 words | 100.00 USD flat | No closing date |
| American Short Fiction Shares “previously” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 31 Dec 2026 |
| AGNI Shares “no” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Clarkesworld Magazine Shares “publish” in its guidelines summary | 1,000 to 22,000 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| Electric Literature Shares “previously” in its guidelines summary | 2,000 to 10,000 words | 300.00 USD flat | Closes in 4 days May close early |
| Interzone Shares “publish” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | 0.015 EUR per word | No closing date |