Fiction
Cream City Review
Closed
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Not stated
- Reprints
- Not stated
What they accept
Cream City Review publishes fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and artwork and accepts general submissions only through Submittable during its Fall/Winter period of August 2 to November 2 and Spring/Summer period of January 2 to April 1. Its reporting time is typically 4 to 7 months.
- AI policy
- Cream City Review does not accept any piece in which generative AI or LLM models were used at any point in the creative process, and states it will permanently ban authors who submit such work.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Epiphany Magazine Shares “general” in its guidelines summary | Up to 7,500 words | 175.00 USD flat | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Fugue Shares “general” in its guidelines summary | Up to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| Oxford Review of Books Shares “review” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Solstice Literary Magazine Shares “accept” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Tension Literary Shares “publish” in its guidelines summary | Up to 6,000 words | Unpaid | Closes in 11 days |
| Nenta Literary Journal Shares “publish” in its guidelines summary | Up to 5,000 words | 150.00 GHS flat | Closes in 11 days |