Fiction
Southern Indiana Review
Closes 15 Dec 2026
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Reading fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Not stated
What they accept
Southern Indiana Review, the University of Southern Indiana's literary journal, reads one piece of fiction per submission in two annual windows, September 15–December 15 and February 15–May 15. It accepts flash fiction, short stories, and stand-alone novel excerpts, states no word-count guidelines (stories over 10,000 words are described as particularly difficult to publish), and charges a $4 upload charge. Contributors are paid $125 for pieces of five layout pages or fewer and $250 for six or more, plus two copies and a year's subscription.
Literary
- Query after
- 90 days
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraxas Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | 10.00 USD flat | Closes 30 Nov 2026 May close early |
| Asymptote Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Bellingham Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Bryant Literary Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Cimarron Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Colorado Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | 300.00 USD flat | Closes 31 Mar 2027 |