Fiction
The Georgia Review
Closes 15 May 2027
- Length
- No word limit
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Reading fee 3.00 USD
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Georgia Review publishes literary fiction of any length during its August 15 to May 15 reading window and pays $50 per printed page, up to $800. Online submissions carry a $3 processing fee, waived for subscribers, and simultaneous submissions are accepted.
Literary
- Languages
- English
- AI policy
- The Georgia Review asks writers not to submit work written or assisted by generative AI.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Variant Literature Also publishes Literary | 1,200 to 5,500 words | 25.00 USD flat | Closes 20 Nov 2026 |
| West Trade Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| The Forge Literary Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,500 words | 100.00 USD flat | No closing date May close early |
| Alchemical Also publishes Literary | 1,000 to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Pithead Chapel Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date May close early |
| MoonPark Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 750 words | Not stated | No closing date |