Fiction
The Black Fork Review
Closes 30 Nov 2026
- Length
- Up to 2,000 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Black Fork Review, a student and alumni-run journal, is reading fiction for its October 15 to November 30, 2026 period, accepting up to 2,000 words as one story or multiple flash pieces. It accepts simultaneous submissions, does not accept previously published work, and states no fee or payment on its submissions page.
- AI policy
- Black Fork Review permits no submissions created with AI, either partially or totally; it wants human voices.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Story Unlikely Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes 14 Jan 2027 |
| Bellingham Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Bryant Literary Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| NonBinary Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 3,000 words | 0.01 USD per word | Closes 30 Nov 2026 May close early |
| Ploughshares Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 6,500 words | Not stated | Closes in 10 days |
| Soundings East Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 3,500 words | Contributor copy | Closes 1 Feb 2027 |