Fiction
Chapter House Journal
Closes 31 Dec 2026
- Length
- Up to 3,000 words
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Chapter House Journal is an Indigenous-centered online literary journal housed in the Institute of American Indian Arts (IAIA) Low Residency MFA Program. Its fiction call for the 2027 Winter Issue, open November 1 to December 31, 2026, takes one story or up to three shorter pieces with a combined word count of no more than 3,000 words; work must be original and unpublished, including on blogs or social media, and simultaneous submissions are welcome with prompt notification if the work is accepted elsewhere.
Literary
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collateral | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| Pithead Chapel | Up to 4,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date May close early |
| Abraxas Review | Up to 4,000 words | 10 USD flat | Closes 30 Nov 2026 May close early |
| Bright Flash Literary Review | 50 to 1,500 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Collision Literary Magazine | Up to 2,500 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| Meniscus | Up to 3,000 words | Not stated | No closing date |