General Submissions
Prairie Schooner
Closes 1 May 2027
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Not allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Prairie Schooner reads general submissions from September 1 through May 1 and states no fiction word limit on its submissions page. It does not read simultaneous submissions or previously published work.
- Languages
- English
- Anonymous reading
- Not required
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Fugue Shares “general” in its guidelines summary | Up to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| Interzone Shares “submission” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | 0.015 EUR per word | No closing date |
| The Hudson Review Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | Up to 10,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |
| The Missouri Review Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | No closing date |
| The Southern Review Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 1 Jan 2027 |