Fiction
Willow Springs
Closes 31 May 2027
- Length
- No word limit
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Reading fee 3.00 USD
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Willow Springs, published each spring and fall by Eastern Washington University, accepts fiction submissions from September 1 to May 31 and states there is no page limit for pieces over 1,000 words. It pays $100 per published long-form prose piece and $40 for short prose (up to three stories under 1,000 words each), charges a $3 reading fee for all submissions, and in most cases responds within six months.
Literary
- Query after
- 180 days
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bellingham Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Five Points Also publishes Literary | Up to 7,500 words | Not stated | No closing date May close early |
| Cimarron Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | Unpaid | No closing date |
| CutBank Also publishes Literary | Up to 8,500 words | 50 USD flat | Closes 1 Feb 2027 |
| Necessary Fiction Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Soundings East Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,500 words | Contributor copy | Closes 1 Feb 2027 |