Fiction
Copper Nickel
Closes 1 Dec 2026 May close early
- Length
- No word limit
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Copper Nickel reads fiction with no length restrictions from August 15 to December 1 and January 15 to March 1, paying $30 per printed page with a $50 minimum and $250 maximum for prose. Fiction closes early once its submission cap is reached.
- Languages
- English
- Query after
- 90 days
- AI policy
- Copper Nickel does not accept work produced via generative AI.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Ploughshares Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 6,500 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| The Georgia Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 May 2027 |
| The Missouri Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | No closing date |
| American Short Fiction Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 31 Dec 2026 |
| Analog Science Fiction and Fact Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 20,000 words | 0.08 USD per word | No closing date |