Fiction
The Antigonish Review
Closes 30 Nov 2026
- Length
- 500 to 3,000 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Not stated
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Antigonish Review reads fiction from September 1 to November 30 and January 1 to June 30, taking one story of 500 to 3,000 words per submission through Submittable. It does not accept previously published work in any format, says it prefers not to consider fiction submitted elsewhere, and attempts to respond within two to four months. Fiction contributors are paid $50 plus two copies of the issue.
Literary
- Anonymous reading
- Not required
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRAFT Also publishes Literary | 1,000 to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 10 days |
| Alchemical Also publishes Literary | 1,000 to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Bellingham Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Grain Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,500 words | Not stated | Closes 15 Jun 2027 May close early |
| Necessary Fiction Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Plenitude Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | 125.00 CAD flat | Closes 30 Nov 2026 May close early |