Fiction
The Kenyon Review
Closed
- Length
- Up to 7,500 words
- Pay
- 0.08 USD per word
- Fee
- No fee
- Simultaneous
- Not stated
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Kenyon Review reads fiction of up to 7,500 words during a September 1 to 30 submission window and pays eight cents per word for prose, with an $80 minimum and $450 maximum. It charges no reading fee for general submissions.
- Languages
- English
- Query after
- 180 days
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Analog Science Fiction and Fact Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 20,000 words | 0.08 USD per word | No closing date |
| Long River Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 4,000 words | Contributor copy | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Ploughshares Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 6,500 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| The Florida Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 9,000 words | Contributor copy | No closing date |
| The Georgia Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 May 2027 |