Fiction
Ubwali Literary Magazine
Closed
- Length
- 3,000 to 6,000 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- No fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The magazine reads in January, May, and July, closing the last day of those months at midnight CAT, and submissions are capped. Zambian artists living anywhere may submit in all periods; non-Zambian African artists living in Africa may submit only in January. A one-off $10 payment is offered per accepted artist, not per piece, with no currency named on the page.
- Languages
- English
- Resubmissions
- Not allowed
- Query after
- 42 days
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| The Antigonish Review Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | 500 to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |
| The Forge Literary Magazine Shares “magazine” in its guidelines summary | Up to 3,500 words | 100.00 USD flat | No closing date May close early |
| Prairie Schooner Shares “read” in its guidelines summary | Not stated | Not stated | Closes 1 May 2027 |
| Tender and Tempting Tales Shares “january” in its guidelines summary | 5,000 to 10,000 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| Flash Frog Shares “january” in its guidelines summary | Up to 1,000 words | 25.00 USD flat | No closing date |