Fiction
Nashville Review
Closed
- Length
- Up to 7,000 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- No fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
Nashville Review, edited by MFA students at Vanderbilt University, reads fiction in September and January and typically responds within four to five months; the current call is for the themed issue NR 45, Kink & Culture. Fiction runs to 7,000 words for stories and novel excerpts, with flash fiction up to 1,000 words each, and submissions are capped at 500 per section and may close early. There is no fee to submit, and prose contributors are paid $100 per piece.
Literary
- Anonymous reading
- Remove your name from the manuscript
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Antigonish Review Also publishes Literary | 500 to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |
| Bellingham Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 |
| Five Points Also publishes Literary | Up to 7,500 words | Not stated | No closing date May close early |
| Southern Indiana Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| The Greensboro Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 7,500 words | Not stated | Closes 1 Jan 2027 |
| Bayou Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 7,500 words | 150 USD flat | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |