Fiction
The Louisville Review
Closed
- Length
- Up to 3,500 words
- Pay
- Contributor copy
- Fee
- No fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Louisville Review publishes two issues a year and, for its 100th issue, read standard and flash fiction and hybrid prose of up to 3,500 words, plus a separate long-form fiction category of about 4,000–7,000 words, with no submission fee. That call has closed because its caps — 100 fiction and 50 long-form submissions — were met, and no reopening date is stated. Only unpublished work is considered, simultaneous submissions are allowed with immediate withdrawal on acceptance elsewhere, work made with any form of AI is not accepted, and contributors receive a complimentary copy.
Literary
- Query after
- 90 days
- AI policy
- The Louisville Review does not accept work made with the assistance of any form of AI.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Flash Literary Review Also publishes Literary | 50 to 1,500 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Grain Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,500 words | Not stated | Closes 15 Jun 2027 May close early |
| Moko Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Unpaid | No closing date |
| Southeast Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 7,500 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| The Acentos Review Also publishes Literary | 500 to 7,500 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| The Antigonish Review Also publishes Literary | 500 to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |