Fiction
The Threepenny Review
Closed
- Length
- Up to 4,000 words
- Pay
- 400.00 USD flat
- Fee
- Not stated
- Simultaneous
- Not allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Threepenny Review pays $400 per story and reads submissions only from January 1 through April 15. It does not consider previously published work or simultaneous submissions, and stories should run 4,000 words or less.
- Languages
- English
- Anonymous reading
- Not required
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGNI Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| Copper Nickel Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 1 Dec 2026 May close early |
| Fugue Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| Ploughshares Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | Up to 6,500 words | Not stated | Closes in 11 days |
| The Georgia Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 May 2027 |
| The Missouri Review Also flash-friendly (under 1,500 words) | No word limit | Not stated | No closing date |