Fiction
The Madison Review
Closed
- Length
- Not stated
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Reading fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The Madison Review accepts fiction for a digital fall issue and a print spring issue in two standard windows, August 1–November 1 and January 1–March 15, charging $2 per submission; the standard window is closed on November 5, 2026. No word limit is stated for standard fiction submissions. Manuscripts must be previously unpublished, simultaneous submissions are welcome with notification, and submissions are limited to one per genre per reading cycle.
Literary
- Query after
- 90 days
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southern Indiana Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | Not stated | Closes 15 Dec 2026 |
| The Georgia Review Also publishes Literary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 May 2027 |
| CRAFT Also publishes Literary | 1,000 to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 10 days |
| Hayden's Ferry Review Also publishes Literary | Not stated | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 May close early |
| PRISM international Also publishes Literary | Up to 4,000 words | Not stated | Closes in 10 days |
| The Antigonish Review Also publishes Literary | 500 to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |