Fiction
The McNeese Review
Closed
- Length
- Up to 4,000 words
- Pay
- Not stated
- Fee
- Reading fee
- Simultaneous
- Allowed
- Reprints
- Original only
What they accept
The McNeese Review read submissions for Volume 64 from June 1 to August 15, 2026, through Submittable, with a $3 submission charge and one submission per writer per reading period. Fiction is a single story of up to 4,000 words or up to three flash pieces of no more than 1,000 words each, and simultaneous submissions are encouraged. Print contributors receive a $50 honorarium and one contributor copy.
Literary
- AI policy
- No AI-use policy stated in the guidelines checked.
More like this
| Publication | Length | Pay | Closes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grain Magazine Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,500 words | Not stated | Closes 15 Jun 2027 May close early |
| New Letters Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | No closing date |
| Tampa Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 5,000 words | Not stated | Closes 31 Dec 2026 |
| The Antigonish Review Also publishes Literary | 500 to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 30 Nov 2026 |
| The Georgia Review Also publishes Literary | No word limit | Not stated | Closes 15 May 2027 |
| The Worcester Review Also publishes Literary | Up to 3,000 words | Not stated | Closes 16 Aug 2027 |